Love Wins

by Camryn Parsons June 25th, 2015, was a day to remember. On that day the United States same-sex marriage was legalized and our country was changed. Finally, thousands of people were officially allowed to… Continue reading

Vinyl Records: A Retro Return to the Music Industry

by Audra Keresztesy In an age of YouTube and iTunes, it’s rare to purchase a physical copy of the newest music by your favorite artists. Before music was online, there were CDs. People bought… Continue reading

Hath Caff

by Alanna Brown and Fatema Uddin The arrival of the highly anticipated Hath Caff brings with it the joy of quick coffee breaks with friends and pumpkin spice lattes year round. We interviewed… Continue reading

Islamaphobia in American Society

by Izzy Catanzaro and Caroline Matsen Ahmed Mohamed is a high school student in Texas who was recently arrested for creating a clock. Authorities claimed it was a hoax bomb. Despite Ahmed continually repeating… Continue reading

HB Girl’s Guide to Fall: October 2015

by Regan Brady and Lina Ghosh As each school year passes, it gets harder and harder for each of us to find time for ourselves on top of our school and extracurricular commitments.… Continue reading

Transgender Actors have Finally Arrived in the Media in Significant Roles

by Stephanie Kaiser From dramas like Orange is the New Black to reality shows like Keeping up with the Kardashians, it is clear that the transgender community (transgender refers to those who don’t… Continue reading

Mars and Terraforming

by Haley Yahraus In 1971, Mariner 9 orbited Mars and took pictures that implied running water once existed on the planet’s surface, prompting plans for future Mars missions. A mere four years later, in… Continue reading

Fall. Fun. FOOD!!!

by Emma Borrow As the days get shorter, the nights get colder, and the workload at The Hath rapidly increases, here are some exciting and very delicious recipes to try! Pumpkin Bars Ingredients:… Continue reading

Old vs. New

by Grace Beedles Already a month into the year, Freshmen are starting to feel all the pressures of high school, especially homework and making friends. Some freshmen have been able to manage the new… Continue reading

The Festival of Lights

by Sukhmani Kaur Diwali, or the Festival of Lights, is one the most important festivals celebrated in India. It usually falls on a moonless light at the end of October and lasts until the… Continue reading